Our People

Northshore Housing Initiative is a community-based membership organization, governed by a community-based board of directors, whose mission includes permanent stewardship of land for community benefit. 


Board of Directors
Shawn Macomber      CEO Healthy Home Solutions President
Maureen Clary Corporate Realty Vice President
Dr. Edward Bee, CEcD President Taimerica Treasurer
Kentrell Jones East St Tammany Habitat for Humanity Secretary
Nixon Adams Chairman Mandeville Zoning Commission     Homeowner Selection Committee
Sidney Fontenot Parish Planning Director Homeowner Selection Committee
Erin Stair Bivona Development Coordinator STP Development Committee
Theata Mason New Day Homeownership Service Real Estate Development
Nick Cavalier Florida Parishes Bank Real Estate Development


Jennifer Dexter
Executive Director
Northshore Housing Initiative  

Susanne Hepburn
Homebuyer Coordinator
Northshore Housing Initiative

As NHI Homebuyers attain homeownership a self-governed homeowners association will be formed and members will be invited to serve on the NHI board of directors.